Castle Roland Forum re-boot

Emperor Roland

hey all!

Yes, contrary to some nasty rumors, i am still around.  It's been a hell of a year so far hasn't it?  Well, a little about what has been going on with me.  

Some of you may know that I was a truck driver, and then an instructor at a prominent Truck Driving School in Denver Colorado.  I was even privileged enough to be one of Colorado State CDL Examiners, meaning i tested people to make sure they should receive a commercial driver's licence.   Well in June that all can to a screeching halt.  My mother developed a rather aggressive head and neck cancer that had already spread to her lungs.  To make matters even worse, she was the caregiver for my father who suffered an anoxic brain injury 6 years ago.  needless to say they needed help.  They both ended up moving to Denver from upstate New York, and I am now caregiver for both.  

Things have finally settled down a bit, and hopefully I will be able to help Al run the Castle again.  Many thanks to all those whop had stepped up to keep the Castle running while I was otherwise occupied.  Now I have a personal favor to ask of all of your Forum members.  I would really like to see this Forum go back to being something more than just a place to see what stories have been updated.

If anyone has any suggestions on how to make that happen, or would like to be involved in it, please feel free to email me at either Roland@castleroland.net, or admin@castleroland.net.

Thank you to all, and I hope to get to know many of you through this forum.

Roland

On 12/14/2020 at 2:32 AM, Emperor Roland said:

I would really like to see this Forum go back to being something more than just a place to see what stories have been updated.

Me too! I come here often, but find very little activity. I don't think that is any reflection on the forum, it is pretty much the same everywhere, on other forums.