what's the deal?

dante

It's a good question, to which I don't have the answer, but which prompted me to wonder if as an author I waited long enough between chapters, it would be a sure to get a comment sooner or later... lol.

Let's hope one of the RU authors can give you a more serious reply.

Dante, my fellow long suffering and long waiting reader of Revolutions Universe (and other universes too) stories.......I asked precisely the question you are asking now about nine months ago. I was accorded the reply that all the authors were poised with pens, pencils, quills and felt tips aquiver and full of muse-driven enthusiasm (Admittedly I may be mildly paraphrasing here) after having taken a long time off TO REBUILD THE WEBSITE. 

Well, the website is now long ago rebuilt. 

I think people have Comicality disease. As a surgeon I never begin an incision on one patient before I've finishing suturing my previous one. There's a Comicalitity story a student of mine began when in high school. He's still awaiting its denouement and his son is beginning 3rd grade in September! This isn't writing. It's playing with the emotions of putative and erstwhile readers. And it turns young readers off reading because they no longer trust writers to fulfill their half of the bargain. 

There is a simple rule I set my sons and it is one my Grampa set me. It is very basic. Finish what you start. If you can't for any reason, at least apologise and explain why. But never simply walk off the job. 

Dante, I hope things get better. Please don't judge all authors by the ways of some. There can be many reasons for delay. I do feel though, it would be reasonable for authors who wish to see stories held "in progress" to give reasons (as Arthur has, for example) if this period is  beyond a modest time.

Adam

7 hours ago, Adam said:

I think people have Comicality disease